WhatsApp will DEACTIVATE your account if you don’t accept new privacy pop-up

WhatsApp will DEACTIVATE your account if you don’t accept new privacy pop-up

Spread the love

WhatsApp will DEACTIVATE your account if you don’t accept new privacy pop-up

WHATSAPP is changing its privacy policy and if you don’t agree to the changes your account will no longer work.

The news rules apply to all users but people outside the UK and the EU will also need to agree to more data sharing with Facebook.

If affected users don’t accept the new privacy terms that pop up on their screens then they’ll lose access to their WhatsApp account from February 8.

Many people have seen the new WhatsApp terms popup already and clicked ‘agree’ without fully reading the terms.

Over the past 24 hours WhatsApp users have received a notice which tells them of the changes with the option of clicking ‘agree’ or ‘not now’.

The UK and EU pop up doesn’t mention the Facebook data sharing changes.

The move could be another step towards Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram eventually integrating

WhatsApp will DEACTIVATE your account if you don’t accept new privacy pop-up

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *